Skip to content

Crunchy Mama’s Review of Youth Digital’s Minecraft Mod Design 1

January 5, 2015

My boys are avid Minecraft players.  A few years ago, after reading about the benefits of Minecraft, I asked the boys if they had heard of it.  They had played it at a cousin’s house and so they were thrilled when I offered to buy it for them.

Last year, The Homeschool Buyer’s Co-op began offering Youth Digital’s Minecraft Mod Design 1 for grades 3 and up. My short review of the co-op is below.  Because it is a bit pricey, we didn’t buy the course right away.  But because the boys enjoy watching YouTube videos of players playing in mod’s, they persisted in asking us to buy the course so that they could learn to mod.  When we had some extra money, we did purchase it.  Below is the product review that I submitted to Homeschool Buyer’s Co-op.  I thought that I’d share it with you.

Youth Digital‘s Mod Design 1 is top-notch.  The video lessons are clear; the instructor is entertaining and informative.  My 9 year old is now modding on his own and my 7 year old is needing less and less help from me. Tech support is very prompt and helpful.  While it is a pricey course, for our family, it is worth it; the folks at Youth Digital have done a superb job in helping children learning today’s technology.  I wouldn’t hesitate to enroll my boys in any of their other courses if they were interested in them.

My husband (who works in IT) and I are very excited that the boys are learning Java and having fun while doing it.

*I am very thankful for the Homeschool Buyer’s Co-op.  They offer a nice variety of curriculums for good discounts.  We have purchased quite a bit from them and I am very satisfied with the offerings and the customer support.  Membership is free.

Thanks for reading; let me know if you have any questions.  If you liked this post, hit the like button.  If you’re interested, you can subscribe to my blog via email.

From → courses, technology

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

